Testimonials

I was diagnosed with Parkinson’s 3 years ago.  It has been great getting back to physical therapy after the pandemic.  I thought I had declined immensely, losing  muscle mass, range of movement, balance, and agility and could never gain it back. 

Michaela has helped me by tailoring Physical Therapy exercises to address my weaknesses, stiffness, strength, and balance, mostly on my right side. She checks progress periodically by using her tools to measure your strength in your arms, hand, legs,etc.   She has also identified exercises that can be easily done at home with no equipment, as well with inexpensive bands, balance disc, weights, etc.

The balance and strength classes taught by Vera have also been very effective.  These small size classes are conducted twice per week and allow personal attention to targeted weak areas.   Her positive attitude towards life is contagious.

My strength, mobility, and balance have greatly improved.  I can even jump now, which I could not do when I started.

I have a new positive outlook on life.  My confidence and attitude has improved immensely.

Shirley C, September 25, 2022

Why I like Vera’s classes: 

  1. She is a long time expert in her field 
  2. She has an entertaining approach 
  3. The class atmosphere helps me learn from classmates 
  4. If this was Amazon, I would give her 5 Stars.  
Art C, August 16, 2022

Tensegrity…… I am a golfer and a fan of Tensegrity.

I had major back surgery in 2016. Due to disappointing and debilitating back pain that continued even after surgery, I felt beaten. As a result,  I neglected my physical therapy losing muscle strength and balance. Six years passed. I am now 76.  During this time, my competitive golf game was deteriorating as fast as I was. It became evident that unless I took action I would only continue to lose muscle and strength and the joy that comes with a good golf game. I determined to stop this downhill spiral. 

Today I am working with Michaela at Tensegrity to regain my strength and balance.  As a measure of my progress, I have increased my golf driving distance over 20 yards and improved my ability to hit the ball dead on sending it where I want.  My game is coming back. So is my joy. 

Michaela knows how to design the therapeutic exercises appropriate for my age and strength.  It goes without saying, we are not all the same. We need programs tailored to our specific needs and goals. Michaela has and is doing that for me. Because of our work together, I am back on the competitive golf course hoping to continue to play this game for many years to come.  Thank you Michaela. 

William W, February 10, 2022

“I started to see Michaela to become more familiar with Pilates practice and to address lower back pain. She was incredible! Such a great listener and able to identify the source of my pain (which wasn’t my back at all!). She gave me exercises to continue at home, challenged me in our sessions, and helped me to make progress! She is truly the best PT I have ever had! Tensegrity offers many services and I will try other options like massage, nutrition, and group fitness classes. Super clean, safe, and friendly atmosphere.”

Ericka E, December 22, 2021

“Tensegrity offers massages that improve your health and your understanding of your body. If you are looking to learn more about how to improve your overall health, this is the place to go! I saw Melissa, and she helped me understand the connections between my nervous system and organs. I left feeling rejuvenated and with tools to work on those connections on my own”

Brooke A, November 4, 2021

“Amazing hot stone massage with Kimberly. The massage was catered to the needs of my body and not a pre-prescribed therapy. Her attention to my comfort was much appreciated and the space at Tensegrity is both calming and relaxing. Booking was easy and flexible. I look forward to exploring Tensegrity’s multiple other services.”

Kelly S, October 22, 2021

“Michaela Is a caring and knowledgeable PT. I have gone to her over the course of 7 years. She has helped me immensely. I have always trusted that she knows how to help me and has the ability to do so. I highly recommend her and will go back to her if I have any issues.”

Sally C, September 23, 2021

“Kayla is an amazing physical therapist and educator. She manipulated/adjusted my back a few years ago, and it was incredible! She’s better at this than men twice her height. I recommend her to all my friends and family.”

Nicole R, September 13, 2021

“Kayla helped me a few years ago, with feet problems as well as shoulder pain. I still do these exercises daily to live without pain. When I stop doing them, I can sure feel it within a short period of time and that’s when I get right back to doing them again. I love that she not only helped rid my intense pain – she taught me how to stay pain free. Thank you Kayla!”

Becky O, September 13, 2021

“Michaela has a specialty that made her able to work around my ornery dad’s Alzheimer’s issues, making her the only person to be able to help him regain enough cognition to help him look forward to staying fit right up until 98 years of age.”

Ana M, September 3, 2021

“Michaela was very on the ball when helping my Physical Therapy after 2 knee replacement 3 month apart. I was able to roller blade 6 weeks after surgery. I would ask her to handle my recovery for any future needs I may have. Am without pain and rock and roll dancing too”

Vera S, August 7, 2021

“I’m a long-time athlete, including college wrestling, club rugby, Triathlon’s, marathons, and 10K’s. But about 12 months ago I had brain surgery that threatened to end my activities. Once the doctors cleared me, I started running again. But I had trouble getting my gait back and couldn’t get effective help until I was referred to Michaela at tensegrity.

Michaela prescribed some specific changes to my gait, both using the state-of-the-art equipment at Tensegrity and excercises I could do at home.

I started improving after 4 weeks and was substantially better after 8 weeks. Today I’m better than I was befoer emy surgery.

I would refer anyone to Michaela at Tensegrity. Their staff is very efficient, and pleasant to work with. If they were managing ‘Dancing with the Stars’ everyone would get a 10.”

Art C, November 23, 2022

Michaela helped me rehab my lumbar and hip dysfunction as a result of chronic disc bulge/annular tear. She took the time to analyze my movement patterns and was able to come up with corrective exercises to help me stay active. I have sent many of my own patients to her to work on various rehab issues. She is friendly and great at what she does. I highly recommend her!

Jason D Moyle, DC July 7, 2021